AFSCME Local 3845

General Membership Meeting

McMenamin's Anderson School

June 21, 2018 - 5:15 PM

MINUTES

<u>Present</u>: Council 2 Representative Pat Thompson, President Carrie Caffrey; Vice-President Peter Pearson; Secretary-Treasurer Robin Schaefer, Stewards Jerry Tyer, Trustee Christi Cox, <u>Absent</u>: Donna Bartholomew, Gabby Diego, Jamal Mahmoud, Michele Woodhouse

President McDaniel opened the meeting at 5:26 p.m.

Honorees and New Hires

President McDaniel recognized 6 members for their years of service and announced 6 new hires (see agenda for list).

Approval of Minutes: Minutes for March 15, 2018 were approved by consensus.

Budget Report

Secretary-Treasurer Robin Schaefer reviewed the YTD Budget Report for the year ending June 20, 2018.

Union Plus Free Insurance for Death & Dismemberment

President Carrie McDaniel reminded members to renew their insurance policy. Barry reminded folks to save their doc as the date will remind them to when their renewal date is

Website

Peter told folks about the website

Labor/Management Relations

Carrie & Pat discussed the new policy on sick leave

Janus update/discussions/questions

Pat discussed the current state of the Janus decision and the possible results of a 5-4 vote Questions regarding retirement & cap on dues

AFSCME Free College online

Carrie reminded everyone of this benefit

New Business

Bob V nominated Ryan Page to be Trustee, he declined. E-board will appoint.

Jerry Tyer ask about CVL - new regs for opiate screenings. Discussion ensued.

Golf Tournament Raffle – discussed the rules, tickets, etc

Carrie – discussed next meeting being split in 2 – Ops agreed.

Pat Thompson moved to adjourn. Bob Vandenakker second. Motion carried.

The meeting was adjourned at approximately 6:45 PM Pacific Daylight Time.

Robin Schaefer Secretary – Treasurer, Local 3845

Members in Attendance:

Kirsten Werner

Mick Mathis

Jeff Sperry

Ryan Page

Matt Smith

Bob Vandenakker

Aaron Milner

Casey Cummings

Barry Tookey

Jerry Tyer

Eric Haskins

Sabrina Combs

Dave Boyd

Denise McCormack

Christi Cox

Kris Sorenson

Oscar Lopez

Dave Van Atters

Jose Ibarra

Bruce Blackburn

Presented and Approved at the September 26, 2018 General Membership Meeting