

AFSCME Local 18 Executive Board Meeting – March 6, 2025 @ 12-1 pm

1. Roll Call

Patricia Hsia (President), Rommel Garcia (Vice-President), Wendy Yanez (Treasurer), Greg Hope (Secretary), Stephen Sealy (Supervisory Unit Director), Artin Laleian (Professional Unit Director), Karla Ellison (Professional Supervisory Unit Director), David DeVase (Energe Recovery Unit Director), Cristina Rocha (White Collar Director), Jose Mendoza (Technical Support Unit Director), Eric Krikorian (Director at Large), Diana Pineda (Director at Large). Quorum established.

AFSCME Representative – Luis Schmidt

2. Approval of minutes for February 2025 meeting

Motion made by Sealy to approve minutes, seconded by Leleian. Motion passed with 11-0 vote.

3. Approve Treasurer's Reports for January and February 2025

Motion made by Sealy to approve minutes, seconded by Leleian. Motion passed with 11-0 vote.

- 4. Post office box has been rented. Yanez holds one key; second key available for volunteer.
- 5. Recap of Council 36 Convention
 - Local 18 will remain in District 2
 - Eric Krikorian is new Vice President of District 2
- 6. Joint Labor Management Committee (JLMC) meeting scheduled for March 12 at noon.
- 7. Report from AFSCME Representative

SEIU will be joining AFL/CIO. Schmidt will forward rules for interaction with other unions.

- 8. Reports from Ad Hoc Committees
 - Eric Krikorian, Chair of Constitution Committee: No report.
 - Rebecca Urac, Chair of Improvements Committee: Absent.

2024 BOARD MEMBERS

Officers:	Patricia Hsia (President), Rommel Garcia (Vice-President), Wendy Yanez (Treasurer), Greg Hope (Secretary)
Unit Directors:	Stephen Sealy (Supervisory), Artin Laleian (Professional), Karla Ellison (Professional Supervisory), David DeVase (Energy Recovery), Cristina Rocha (White Collar), Jose Mendoza (Technical Support)

At-Large Directors: Rebecca Urac, Darrell Hatch, Eric Krikorian

- Steve Sealy, Chair of Inequities Committee:
 - Seven positions identified for addressing inequities.
- Rommel Garcia, Chair of Political Action Committee: No report.
- Wendy Yanez, Chair of Meet/Greet Committee:

Diana Pineda has agreed to assist.

- David DeVase, Chair of Grievances Committee:
 - Letter to stewards has been drafted and will be circulated to Board members.

9. Other business

- Discussion of Union's position regarding cameras in vehicles. No action taken.
- Discussion of need to make PEPRA members whole. No action taken.

Next meetings

- a. April 3
- b. May 1 (International Workers' Day)
- c. June 11

2024 BOARD MEMBERS

Officers:	Patricia Hsia (President), Rommel Garcia (Vice-President), Wendy Yanez (Treasurer), Greg Hope (Secretary)
Unit Directors:	Stephen Sealy (Supervisory), Artin Laleian (Professional), Karla Ellison (Professional Supervisory), David DeVase (Energy Recovery), Cristina Rocha (White Collar), Jose Mendoza (Technical Support)

At-Large Directors: Rebecca Urac, Darrell Hatch, Eric Krikorian