## MEMBER MEETING MINUTES JULY 12, 2017

- ⇒ Officers/stewards present: Mark Bloom, Michele Braun-Heurung, Sue Burnett-Pick, Deborah Hancock, Kim Johnson, Laurie Luethmers, Erin McClure, Molly Mitzel, Connie Pilarski, Bob Schueller, Hannah Schefers
- ⇒ Officers/stewards absent: Judy Behrend, Steve Clark, Jim Dempsey, Brenda Kuchenmeister
- ⇒ Approved minutes from June union meeting, July E-Board Meeting and the June financial report, subject to audit.
- Our contract ratification vote will be Monday, Aug. 7, 11:00-1:00 in Atwood Glacier and 2:00-7:00 at the VFW East. If AFSCME votes to approve the contract, it goes to SER (Subcommittee for Employee Relations) it is very important that we have a high turnout to vote, to show the members are strongly behind this contract. It will still be a fight with SER to get it in place.
- ⇒ Contract highlights: 2% raise this year, 2 ¼% raise next year, step increases for those who qualify, short-term & long-term disability will have open enrollment for the first in years, no loss for healthcare coverage, major gains for dental coverage (previously covered at 50% goes to 80%, no age limit for orthodontics, dental implants now covered, etc), heavy equipment operators will now get differential pay and we held back a decrease to the shift differential that the state proposed.
- ⇒ We need to remind each other and ourselves to support each other we should not be tearing each other down and fighting amongst ourselves. If you have an issue with a coworker, talk to a steward or e-board member and let's figure out a solution ourselves before going to supervisors. Administration notices the discord and infighting and that makes it that much harder for us to get the respect that our members all deserve.
- $\Rightarrow$  Nominations for Fall Convention:
  - 1. Steve Clark
  - 2. Destiny Dusosky
  - 3. Brian Ekstrom
  - 4. DeWayne Goebel
  - 5. John Graber
  - 6. Mary Johannes
  - 7. Rick Johnson
  - 8. Kim Johnson
  - 9. Jamie Johnson
  - 10. Laurie Luethmers
  - 11. Molly Mitzel
  - 12. Al Moonen
  - 13. Ray Orton
  - 14. Connie Pilarski
  - 15. Kirsten Rico
  - 16. Tim Theis
  - 17. Chartwells
  - 18. Chartwells